calendar

Calendar of club events

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

CLUB EVENTS SEPTEMBER 2019

All events and Times subject to change.

All events Club Colours/Whites Unless specified as Casual.

Open Black – Men Blue – Ladies Red

Tues 3rd Sept  Presidents open pairs 12.30pm

Thurs 5th Sept  S/E  Winter Triples (Casual) 12.30pm

Sat 7th Internal Pennant Trial 1.00pm

Sat 7th Sept S/E  Winter Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                        Tues 10th Sept   President Open Pairs 12.30 pm

Thurs 12th Sept  S/E  Winter Triples (Casual) 12.30pm

Sat 14th Sept Internal Pennant Trial 1.00pm

Sat 14th Sept S/E Winter Triples (casual) 12.30pm

Tues 17th Sept Presidents Open pairs 12.30pm

Thur 19th Sept  S/E Winter Triples (casual) 12.30pm

Sat 21st Sept Internal Pennant Trial 1.00pm

Sat 21st Sept S/E Winter Triples (casual) (Final)12.30pm

Tues  24th Sept Presidents Open Pairs (Final)12.30pm

Wed  September 25th  Men’s Monthly Triples  12.30 pm

           Thurs 26th Sept Winter S/E Triples (Casual) 12.3opm 

    Fri 27th Sept 100 Up Rd 1 Mens and Ladies 1.30pm

Sat 28th Sept No bowls (AFL Grand Final)

Sunday 29th Sept Opening Day (Club Uniform) 1.00pm

                                                   PATRONS & LIFE MEMBERS DAY

CLUB EVENTS OCTOBER 2019

Wed  2nd October Men’s Monthly Pairs  12.30 pm

Thurs  3rd Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Fri 4th Oct FBL  5.00pm

Sat 5th Oct Pennant Trial game at  Victor Harbor BC (Club uniform) 12.30pm

Sat 5th Oct S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Wed 9th October Ladies Monthly Triples  9.30 am

Wed 9th Oct Night Owls Registration 7.00 pm

Thur 10th Oct Bay 3s (casual) 12.30pm

Fri 11th Oct Championship 4s Rd 1 Mens and Ladies 1.30pm

Saturday 12th Oct Open Gender Pennant R1 1.00 pm

Monday 14th Oct Ladies Pink Fours– 10am start

Wed 16th Oct Night Owls Wk 1 7pm

Thurs 17th Oct Thursday Pennant R1 10.00 am

Thurs 17th Oct Bay 3’s S/E Triples 12.30pm

Sat 19th Oct Open Gender Pennants R2 1.00pm

Sat 19th Oct  S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Tues Oct 22 Bay 1000 Wk 1 12.30pm

 Wed 23rd Oct  Men’s Monthly Triples  12.30 pm

Wed 23rd Oct  Night Owls Wk 2 7.00 pm

Thurs 24th Oct  Thursday Pennant R 2 10.00 am

Thurs 24th Oct Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Fri 25th Oct Championship Triples Round 1 Mens and Ladies 1.30pm

Sat 26th Oct Saturday Summer  S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 26th Oct Open Gender Pennant R3 1.00 pm

Tues 29th Oct  BAY 1000  Wk 2 12.30 pm

Wed 30th Oct Night Owls Wk 3 7.00 pm

Thur 31st Oct  Thursday Pennant R3 10.00 am

Thurs 31st Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

CLUB EVENTS NOVEMBER 2019

Sat 2nd Nov Summer S/E Triples 12.30pm

 Sat 2nd Nov Open gender Pennants R4 1.00pm

Tues Nov 5th MELBOURNE CUP LUNCHEON 11.00 am

Wed 6th Nov Mens Monthly Pairs 12.30 pm

Wed 6th Nov Night Owls Wk 4 7.00pm

Thurs 7th Nov Thursday Pennant R4 10.00 am

Thurs 7th Nov Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                   Fri  8th Oct Championship  Pairs Round 1 Mens and Ladies 1.00 pm

Sat 9th Nov  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 9th Nov Open Gender Pennant R5 1.00 pm

Tues 12th Nov Bay 1000 Wk 3 12.30pm

Lorna Rowley Shield vs Region 6

Wed 13th Nov   Ladies Monthly Triples   9.30 am

Wed 13th Nov Night Owls   Wk 5 7.00 pm

Thurs 14th  Nov  Thursday Pennant  R5 10.00 am

Thurs 14th Nov Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 16th Nov  Saturday Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Saturday 16th Nov  Open Gender Pennant R6  1.00 pm

Mon 18th Nov EBBC MEN’S CLASSIC MEDLEY FOURS 10.00 am

Tues 19th Nov BAY 1000  Wk4 12.30 pm

Wed 20th Nov Night Owls Wk 6 7.00 pm

Thurs 21st Nov   Thursday Pennant R 6 10.00 am

Thurs 21st Nov Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 23rd Nov   Saturday Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 23rd Nov Open Gender Pennant R 7 1.00 pm

Tues 26th Nov  BAY1000  Wk5 12.30 pm

Wed 27th Nov  Men’s Monthly Triples 12.30 pm

Wed 27th Nov Night Owls  Wk7 7.00 pm

Thurs 28th Nov Thursday Pennant R7 10.00 am

Thurs 28th Nov Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 30th Nov   Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 30th Nov Open Gender Pennant  R8  1.00 pm

CLUB EVENTS DECEMBER 2019

                                                                    Sun 1st Dec   Fairchild & Bates Shields

Tues 3rd Dec Bay 1000 Wk 6 12.30pm

Wed  4th Dec Men’s Pairs Monthly 12.30 pm 

Wed 4th Dec Night Owls  Wk 8  7.00 pm

Thurs 5th Dec  Thursday Pennant R8 10.00 am

Thurs 5th Dec Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Fri 6th Dec FBL  5.00pm

Sat 7th Dec  Saturday Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 7th Dec Open Gender Pennant R9 1.00pm

Sun 8th Dec Restricted Open Gender Singles R1 9.30am

Tues 10th Dec   BAY1000 Wk 7 12.30 pm

Wed 11th Dec  Ladies Monthly Triples 9.30 am

Wed 11th Dec Night Owls Wk 9 7.00 pm

Thur 12th Dec   Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                            Thurs 12th Dec  Thursday Pennant R9 10.00 am

Fri 13th Dec  CHRISTMAS DINNER 6.00pm

Sat 14th Dec   Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 14th Dec  Open Gender Pennant R 10 1.00 pm

Tues 17th Dec Bay 1000 Wk8 12.30pm

Wed 18th Dec Night Owls Wk10  7.00pm

                                                                         Thurs 19th Dec  Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                                          No Thursday Pennant  

Fri 20th Dec Mixed Pairs Championship R1

         Sat 21st Dec  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                                No Saturday Open Gender Pennant

                                                                                  Wed 25th Dec  CHRISTMAS DAY 

                                                                                   Sat 28th Dec S/E Triples 12.30pm

President Heather Cochrane and Members of the EBBC Board

Wish all Members and their Families and very Happy Christmas

and a safe and healthy New Year.

Good bowling in 2020.

CLUB EVENTS JANUARY 2020

Thurs 2nd Jan Bay 3s S/E Triples 12.30pm

Sat 4th Jan Summer S/E Triples (Casual)  12.30pm

Wed 8th Jan  Ladies Monthly Triples 9.30 am

Wed 8th Jan Night Owls Wk 11 7.00 pm

                                                                     Thurs  9th Jan  Thursday Pennant R10 10.00 am

Thurs 9th Jan Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Fri 10th Jan Mens and Ladies Singles Championships R1 and 2 9.30am

Sat 11th Jan  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 11th Jan  Open Gender Pennant R 11 1.00 pm

Mon 13th PRESIDENT’S OPEN FOURS 10.00 am

Tues 14th Jan  BAY1000 Wk 9 12.30 pm

Thurs 16th Jan   Thursday Pennant R 11 10.00 am

Thurs 16th Jan Bay 3s S/E(Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                    Sat  18th Jan   Open Gender Pennant R12 1.00pm

Sat 18th Jan Summer S/E Triples(Casual) 12.30 pm

Tues 21st Jan Bay 1000 Wk 10 12.30pm

Wed  22nd Jan Men’s Monthly Triples 12.30 pm

Wed 22nd Jan Night Owls Wk 12 7.00 pm

Thurs 23rd Jan  Thursday Pennant R 12 10.00 am

Thurs 23rd Jan Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  25th Jan  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

                                                                                 No Saturday Open Gender Pennant

                                                       Sat 25th Jan Champion of Champions Fours Mens and Ladies

                                                                     Sun 26th Jan Australia Day

Tues 28th Jan  BAY 1000 Wk 11 12.30 pm

Wed 29th Jan  Night Owls  Wk 13 7.00 pm

Thurs 30th Jan Thursday Pennant R 13 10.00 am

Thurs 30th Jan Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

CLUB EVENTS FEBRUARY 2020

Sat  1st Feb Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 1st Jan  Open Gender Pennant R 13 1.00 pm

                                                                             Sun 2nd Feb Walker Nolan Shield

                                                              Tues 4th Feb Champion of Champion Triples

                                                                Tues 4th Feb Bay 1000 Wk 12 12.30pm

Wed 5th Feb   Men’s Pairs Monthly 12.30 pm

Wed 5th Feb Night Owls Wk 147.00 pm

Thurs 6th Feb  Thursday Pennant R 14 10.00 am

Thurs 6th Feb Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  8th Feb Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

No Saturday Open Gender Pennant  

                                                        Sun  9th Feb  Champion of Champion Pairs Mens and Ladies 

Tues  11th Feb BAY1000 Wk 13  12.30pm

Wed 12th Feb  Ladies Monthly Triples 9.30 am

Wed 12th Feb Night Owls Wk 15 7.00 pm

Thurs 13th Feb  No Thursday Pennant 

Thurs 13th Feb Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  15th Feb Open Gender Pennant R 14 1.00 pm

Sat 16th Feb  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Tues 18th Feb Bay 1000 Wk 14 12.30pm

Wed 19th Feb  Night Owls Wk 16 7.00 pm

Thurs 20th Feb   Thursday Pennant Semi Finals  9.30 am

Thurs 20th Feb Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  22nd Feb Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 22nd Feb Open Gender Pennant R15 1.00 pm

Mon 24th Feb Mens Skins Fours

Tues  25th Feb   BAY1000 Wk 15 12.30 pm

Wed 26th Feb   Men’s Monthly Triples 12.30 pm

Wed 26th Feb Night Owls Wk 17 7.00 pm

                                                                      Thurs  27th Feb  Pennant Preliminary  Final
                                                      Thurs 27th Feb Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  29th Feb  Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 29th Feb Open Gender Pennant R 16 1.00 pm

CLUB EVENTS MARCH 2020

Tues 3rd March No Bay 1000

Wed  4th March  Men’s Monthly Pairs 12.30 pm

Wed 4th March Night Owls Wk 18 7.00 pm

Thurs 5th March  Bay 3s S/E Triples 12.30 pm

Thurs 5th March Thursday Pennant Grand Finals

                                                                      Sat  7th March  Open Gender Pennant R17 1.00pm

Sat 7th March Summer S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sun 8th March Champion of Champions Mixed Pairs

Mon 9th March Adelaide Cup

Mon 9th March Champion of Champion Singles

Tues 10th March Bay 1000 Wk 16

Wed 11th March Ladies Monthly Triples Final 9.30 am

Wed 11th March Night Owls  Wk 19 7.00 pm

Thurs 12th March   Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 14th March  Summer S/E Triples 12.30 pm

Sat 14th March  Open Gender Pennant R18 1.00 pm

Sat 14th March PRESENTATION NIGHT

Tues 17th March   BAY 1000 (Final) 12.30 pm

Wed 18th March Night Owls Final 7.00pm

Thurs   19th March Bay 3s S/E Triples (Casual) (Final) 12.30 pm

Sat  21st March Summer S/E Triples (Casual) (Final) 12.30 pm

Sat 21st March  Open Gender Pennant Semi  Finals 1.00 pm

Sun 22nd March Open Gender Pennant Preliminary Final

Wed 25th March Men’s Monthly Triples (Final) 12.30 pm

Wed 25th March Braggers Cup 7.00pm

Thurs 26th March  S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 28th March  S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 28th March Open Gender Pennant Finals

Sun 29th March Champion of Champions Finals

CLUB EVENTS APRIL 2020

Thurs 2nd April   S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat  4th April  S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Thurs 9th   Thursday Winter S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Friday 10th April GOOD FRIDAY

Sat 11th April  Saturday Winter S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Thurs  16th April Thursday Winter S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

Sat 18th April Saturday Winter S/E Social Bowls (Casual) 12.30 pm

     Thurs 23rd April Thursday Winter S/E  Social Bowls (casual) 12.00pm

                                                                              Sat 25th April  ANZAC DAY

   Sat  25th April  Saturday Winter S/E (Casual) 12.30 pm 

Thurs 30th April Thursday Social Bowls S/E (casual) 12.30pm  

                                              

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

WINTER BOWLS

April, May, June, July & August 2020

Thursday & Saturday – S/E  Open Bowls Casual

12.30 pm Start

NIGHT OWLS

Wednesday Late October to March  7.00 pm

Contact Peter Bevan – 8552 3747

JUNIOR BOWLS

Get Bowled Over – Contact Kathy Clarke  0437259613